January 30, 2008

Comments (48)

  • ME TOOO!  too bad it took 12 steps to do it

  • @chrischoi - did you have time send them a photo salute? ZOMGWTFBBQ!

  • @chrischoi - Yeah, they make it really inconvenient.

    Glad you deleted your MySpace.

  • Freedom is bliss.

  • Good for you, Adam. Good for you.

    :P

  • when is the internation re-sign-up myspace account day? 

  • I don’t even know how to use a myspace page…they’re so….loud.  //read- Xanga does not need to look like myspace, for it is in the lack of idiocraty that Xanga acutally flourishes over myspace…in my book.

  • God I would so delete my myspace account but the only thing keeping it alive is that I have some people on there that talk to only through myspace.  They are mostly old friends so I don’t want to lose that connection.

  • jhartsell: Same here. I blog on xanga, because I love it.

  • I don’t even have Myspace. LOL. :) Heard it’s cool but I never really tried. So if you deleted yours, good for you then hehe.

  • ha, i just now saw your site. i like your w00t popups. nice.

  • i kind of have to work vice versa.
    but i do favor xanga much more.

  • Do you know exactly how many people deleted their page?

  • why? myspace seems to be the only network you can find anyone on… a matter of fact I am on over 100 sites and myspace seems to have the best statistics , feedback, i met the biggest celebrities on it. and have gained a pretty impressive business on the internet thanks to Tom and all his shananigans over on myspace.. im about to start living on xanga though cause I got the link on my myspace and want myspace users to see what a GREAT site xanga is too…. you shoulda left your page up but just checked your inbox like 90 percent of myspace does.. nobody looks around on that site anyway….. Peace Ziplok

  • Congrats on ditching EmptySpace.  Ziplok may be right, there might be more traffic on EmptySpace, but they aren’t doing anything other than making their public page as obnoxious as possible.  It is empty, all quantity..no quality and certainly no decent blogging. 

  • to delete myspace because you don’t like it/ want it/ use it…well that’s cool…but to delete just because everyone else is…well silly.

    xanga is my favorite…but myspace and facebook…some of my friends hang there.  so i am keeping them both.

    just my feelings…

  • fb is ok, found a lot of my childhood friends there but myspace is a horrible place. Never liked it.

  • I hate myspace.  And I don’t want my blog to be like myspace. 

  • Well done! I thought the day was in march??

  • I like xanga better.

  • why did you guys have to make it so hard to find the look and feel, why can’t you go back to the way it was, this is making me mad because i can’t find anything anymore, i used to know where everything was, and then you guys had to change it up, it’s stupid.

  • Don’t worry, you’ve done the right thing. 

  • I’m not really into myspace-ing “thing”   Yes, Some of my past friends are there, & *Music, …but I prefer Xanga 4 me! ^.^x ::love -it!~*::

     Yeah. I took a break trying to find an alternative blog-site, because my own Xanga was acting weird.  It would not work properly with me….

     ~I really did miss my Xanga — I hate to leave it.

    *When I got back:  I  love, love, love ‘The NEW Look on Xanga Minis!!!!! (Though, I didn’t know you have to pay?.?  Still have to tour more, since I came back. ;b) + The New Improvements I see! Well, Of course the new xanga ‘private’ home setting has some getting used to.  –but that is how I got into xanga, when I started!  

    (Actually, it was my best budd. who had showed me the site.  Though, I miss her so.. when she deleted her Xanga.. and I can’t stay in connected with her.))

     -0okay, I know I said so much.   ~*Congrats ☆Xanga.☆ on the new improvements!  (Everyone has to make some changes, or improvements anyway!  And it is a Good thing.x]

    *Love Xanga! :: I could just **hugg** you right now **hugged** All the Xanga-Peepz(Memeber for Accepting Xanga!):: [=ღ for blog. ღ for friends. ღ for life!=}

  • makes me sick that you don’t update that often.  SICK.

  • @adam - testing reply alerts

  • freedom is always good…

  • congratulations.

  • MySpace and Facebook are so vapid. I’m proud to say I have neither.

  • “There can be only one!”    …..   blog, that is.

  • I’m sorry. I’m too weak to delete mine. :[

  • For me I like xanga better:)

  • myspace is crap i h8 it totaly utterly pointless

  • Cool.
    I’d never bother getting one in the first place.

  • Hooray!

    Myspace is so old. Xanga rules.

  • i think this topic is stupid and i think what you did was stupid so apparently you have no sence

  • hahaha it’s funny

  • I’m passing out greetings. Hello.

  • Xanga! have you thought about creating an application for Apple’s iPhone that would allow users to post a Xanga blog on the go while being able to post pictures right from your iPhone? I thought it would be a great idea that all members would love because it is very hard to try and add a post on Xanga without a computer. Thank you!

  • I cant delete my myspace. All my friends use that.

  • Why you do that.?

  • ah the beauty of no longer being a slave to myspace.

    um…anypoo.

    I’ve come to bring you tidings of a happy Christmas in July and to leave you a present for being an awesome xangan all year.

    Happy Christmas!

  • I wondered whether someone would launched delete your Facebook account in a few years time.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *