October 19, 2007

  • Married

    It’s pretty sad that I have been married for almost a month, and I have not yet blogged about it. Married life is pretty awesome so far. It feels a lot different than I thought it would actually. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but I really do feel like a new man, though that might be because I have a whole new schedule and routine. I go into work much earlier than I did when I was a bachelor, I come home to eat a home cooked meal, and I go to bed much earlier than I used to.

    Coming up on our month anniversary, it feels like the wedding day is a distant memory. We went to Hawaii on our honeymoon, which was just wonderful. It was my first time there, and I would recommend everyone go at least once in their life. Here is a picture of us in Kauai:

     

Comments (22)

  • wow… congrats!

  • hi adam, i have a really important question about xanga. can you commment me back to let me know you are going to help

  • You make a nice looking couple,I pray you have many happy years!
    Thanks for the “Weblog Archives”!

  • I loved Kauai! Great place for a Honeymoon. Did you visit the Russian village?

  • nice work with the archives module, now make Justin roll the connected feed and force everyone over to the new private home =).

  • also, have you knocked over anything on Bharat’s desk yet?

  • I missed this post!  Congrats!

  • Beautiful couple! Congratulations!

  • Congrats!  Don’t forget to celebrate those anniversaries

  • dun dun dun!!!!!

  • Congratulations!

    I wish you many years of love and great sex!

  • Congratulations!

    I want to go to Hawaii!

    Looks like a lot of fun.

  • WOW one month! Trophy time! No really, congratulations! Coming into our thirteenth year of happy marriage… If I could say one thing… the first year that you have a child will be the hardest thing ever in your marriage… hang in there, if you get through that its cake. How’s that for unsolicited advice from a complete stranger.

    Thanks for dropping by, come back around anytime!  

  • Hey I’m nicholes friend can I plz have her new site?

  • Hello Adam,
    I like your site. You worked hard to make it simple yet elegant. The pictures are a nice touch. I see that you got married recently! I am reminded of an appropriate scripture: 37 As it was in the days of Noah, so it will be at the coming of the Son of Man. 38 For in the days before the flood, people were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, up to the day Noah entered the ark; 39 and they knew nothing about what would happen until the flood came and took them all away. That is how it will be at the coming of the Son of Man. (Matthew 24:37-39)
    I like to write articles about God and religion on my site. I want to help people to really get to know God, especially in these troubled times. I hope you get a chance to look at them.

  • Congrats!! Glad you are loving the married life. Cute photo too. I have always wanted to go to Hawaii. Which island(s) were you on/do you reccomend?

  • Dude, just that you’ve made it MORE than a month now is reason for EXTREME CHEERS! Considering the divorce rate in America alone. I usually get really exicted for people who made it to a year. Because I’m a Christian, I take marriage vows pretty seriously (and I’ve only ever been engaged once). Don’t why, but your honesty in your entry here just hit me and I couldn’t help but smile. You’ve entered a whole new world of adventure and you’re still getting used to it. But you’re not letting that stop you. I just think that is SO cool. Because I know that that simple but powerful conviction is what it takes for men to succeed in a marriage… or LIFE. Kudos to you, man. My hat’s off to you. Congradulations and GOD BLESS!@ :D You two look AWESOME together. I’m glad your wife has such a smart and loving husband. :)

  • good for you   she looks awesome.

    i think life of marriage isn’t for me, i don’t think i’m built for it or that any man can withstand how difficult i can be most of the time.  or maybe there is one who can actually put up with it and give his love unconditionally.  who knows right?

    have a happy married life, adam!  :)

  • HEY  CONGRATS SHE IS VERY VERY  CUTE AND I LOVE THAT PIC…WHERE IS IT AT..hAWAII???

  • Obviously I need to give leave to enter that anything you say interferes with my mind
    repair water damage | online mmorpg games no download | las vegas car insurance

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *