March 7, 2006

  • Back to the grind of school! One of my professors thought it would be funny to make a project due at midnight this wednesday, the day before our midterm. I still fail to see the humor in it. I don’t have any big projects due for a while after this week though, so I’m looking forward to this weekend, and hanging out with some friends here at school.

    LibNAT went well over break. I reached all my deadlines, and have a working version of the library. There are some very small memory issues I was not able to resolve because I ran out of time. I’ll spend a day in front of valgrind hacking them out, and that will be the end of it. I’m looking forward to uploading it to sourceforge.

    There is one project that is already waiting for the code to be released, so I’m hoping to have everything wrapped up by this weekend. I have to put it on hold till after my midterm on thursday unfortunately. The project is called Aleph One, a remake of a game called Marathon 2 developed by Bungie, the creators of Halo. Here is a link to their site:

    http://marathon.sourceforge.net/

    As soon as LibNAT is released, I’ll throw a post up here with some download links.

    -Adam

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *