February 21, 2006

  • Recent Happenings

    Well I think it is time to start blogging more here on Xanga, so here is my first real post. Right now I’m in mid swing of my final semester here at the University of Michigan. I can’t wait to graduate. There is so much I want to get started before I graduate, so I’m rushing to get it all done. Here is a compiled list of the things I’m attempting to start:

    1. First and foremost, I have midterms starting. I actually just got back from my first midterm, which was for my italian class. I think I did fairly well, but I always seems to get caught on stupid mistakes on those exams. We’ll see just how well I did later in the week.
    2. I’ve started to port my NAT Traversal code to be a standalone cross platform library. The library will be called libnat. I’ll post a blog entry for this later on, but as of right now, I’m waiting for verification from sourceforge.net to host the project. I’ve completed the cross platform socket code, which is half the step towards completing this. I also already have a couple of people waiting on the completion of this library to use in their own projects, so I’m hoping to finish the majority of it over Spring Break.
    3. I’ve started design on developing a library for adding remote procedure calls to the popular SQLite library. Luckily, I can use the socket code that I’ve already developed for libnat. I also need to develop some cross platform threading functionality, which will be quite a challenge. This will also be useful in libnat for asynchronous calls to the library, which I plan to support in future releases.

    On top of all this stuff, I’m trying to get ready for the move to New York for my job at Xanga. The plan right now is to fly out there on April 26th to do some apartment hunting. I need to find a broker for this. If all goes well, a few weeks later, around May 20th, I’ll be making the permanent move.

    Stay tuned for more formal posts on my new projects!

    -Adam

Comments (1)

  • Your projects sound interesting, looking forward to hearing more about them as they progress. Good luck on midterms!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *