Month: October 2006

  • Michigan Pride

    So to finally counter the UofI flag, Vikas and I bought a University of Michigan flag to hang above our desks. Let the battles begin!

    -Adam
  • University of Illinois Pride?

    So some of the UofI alumni here at the office decided to hang a UofI flag on one of the walls.

     

    Vikas and I are from the University of Michigan, so we felt kind of left out with this flag hanging in plain site of our desks. We are in the process of looking for a UofM flag, bigger obviously, to hang somewhere in the office. Then, a sign from a higher power.

    Out of nowhere, the flag fell. Chalk one up for UofM? You decide.

    -Adam

  • Happenings

    I have to say a lot has been going on. Work has been very busy, and I’ve been trying my best to help plan my wedding from here in New York. For those of you who don’t know, I’m engaged. My fiance lives in Michigan, which is where our wedding will be, and she’s been hard at work trying to plan the big party. I do what I can, and try to catch flights to Michigan on weekends to help out. The wedding is in September of 2007, so there is a bit of time before the knot is officially tied.

    A couple weeks ago, I joined the Xanga recruiting team at the job fair in Michigan. We interviewed tons of great candidates, and I can’t wait to spend some time with the lucky few we fly out for another round of interviews. It looks like we might be growing a good bit in the next year, which is great for our users.

    Speaking of Xanga, we have been working on some REALLY cool stuff lately. I’ll keep my mouth shut, and won’t spoil the surprise, but some of the things we’ve been producing in the office have been amazing. We seem to be moving in a really good direction, and hopefully it will all pay off by attracting more users. For all you users who have friends not using Xanga, do them a favor and introduce them to this amazing site, and community. They’ll thank you for it.

    -Adam